Sign Up Log In · Feedback

  • $slide.title
  • $slide.title
  • $slide.title
  • $slide.title

Staff

Welcome to South Texas Volleyball Academy Coaching Staff and Directors!  We have recruited several of the top coaches around San Antonio to help take your daughters game to a higher level.  Our coaches are motivated and inspired to coach.  

Directors and Coaching Staff

Edward Dahl, Jr (Eddie)

Club President / Coach

Email: eddie@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club Teams 2008-present
Boys Local/Developmental Club Teams 2002-present

Collegiate Setter Lindenwood University 2001-2004
4 straight Final Four Appearances at Lindenwood 2001-2004

Collegiate All Conference 2002, 2003, 2004
Won State TAPPS Boys Volleyball Championship 1999
All-Conference, All-Tournament, All State
Impact Certified

David Mullane (Rik)

Club Vice President / Coach

Email: rik@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2002-present

Assistant Coach and Head Coach Boys National Teams 2000-2004

Boys Head Varsity Coach - St. Mary's Hall High School from 1998 to 2001 (74-34 Overall record)
Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) South Zone Champions 4 years in a row
Third, Second, and Fifth place finishes in SPC State Finals
1995 - PACAF (Pacific Air Force - 44 Countries) 4th Place Finish Women's Division
1994 - Island Championships Guam 1st Place Finish, Women's Division
1990 - PACAF 3rd Place Finish, Men's Division
1986 - PACAF 1st Place Finish, Men's Division
Impact, Impact Plus and CAP Level II Certified

Member American Volleyball Coaches Association

Janna Buchanon

Media Director / Coach - 12 Navy

Email: janna@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2010-present 

Impact Certified

Kelli Alston

Treasurer / Asst Coach - 13 Navy

Email: kelli@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2015-present 

Impact Certified

John Obregon

Board Member / Coach - 16 Navy

Email: john@stva.org 

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2010-present 

Impact Certified

Michaela Obregon

Coach - 17 Navy

Email: michaela@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2015-present 

Collegiate Setter/Defensive Specialist @ Angelo State University 2015-2018
NCAA Lone Star Conference Champion, Elite Eight Appearance 

High School New Comer of the Year as a Freshman

All District, Express-News All Area and Senior year Max-Prep player of the year. 

Impact Certified

Rachel Rivera

Director of Fitness and Nutrition / Coach - 

Email: rachel@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2015-present 

Impact Certified

Marcia Messer

Coach - 

Email: marcia@stva.org

1992-1993 Hill Junior College Volleyball Player

1993 Made All American Team Junior College

1994-1995 Southwest Texas Volleyball Player

YMCA & CYO Head Volleyball Coach 2013-2017

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2016-present 

Impact Certified

Jordan Record

Coach - 

Email: jordan@stva.org

Girls Local/Developmental Club teams 2015-present 

Impact Certified

Evans Stacker (Wayne)

Board Member / Coach

Impact Certified

Tammie Patino

Board Secretary

Stephen Zoldey (Steve)

Board Member / Statastician

Impact Certified / Safesport

Send Your Feedback